10 September 1941 – 24 September 2014
Keyboard player
Christopher featured in new ABRSM piano syllabus
July 28, 2012
This month the ABRSM launched the 2013-14 syllabus for piano, which features a work from one of Christopher's editions, the Andante in D major from Differentes Petites Pièces by Franz Joseph Haydn. The piece has been chosen for the latest Grade 6 piano syllabus and is available to buy from Edition HH.

haydn-differentes-pieces.jpg "Christopher Hogwood’s edition of Haydn’s Differentes Petites Pièces struck us as very suitable for the new syllabus: it is beautifully realized and produced, attractive to candidates and teachers alike. In fact, in our preceding piano syllabus (2011/12), we featured another of Christopher Hogwood’s editions for this publisher – namely, Mozart’s 12 Petites Pièces (2nd Set) (Edition HH 180) – at Grade 4".

Robert Sargant,
ABRSM Syllabus Manager